big-ml-logo.png

"How to apply Machine Learning to solve challenging mobility problems"

Date: 26.05.2021   |   Time: 16:00-19:30 

A1 Digital partner BigML is organizing a virtual conference that will explore the current trends in the Intelligent Mobility industry. A1 Digital and other presenters will be sharing real-world examples of Machine Learning applications that are dramatically improving mobility systems and infrastructure while facilitating the rapid transportation of goods and commodities that make the global economic engine hum.

About the A1 Digital Keynote

Francis Cepero, Director Vertical Market Solutions at A1 Digital, and Dieter Mayr, Senior Data Scientist & Machine Learning Consultant at A1 Digital, will each deliver a 20-minute keynote speech. 

Francis_Capacero-round-bubble_600x600.jpg

18:00-18:20
"Business Value of IoT and Machine Learning in Logistics"
with Francis Cepero

Portrait_DIeter_Mayr_600x600_bubble.jpg

18:20-18:40
"Embedded Machine Learning: Damage Detection in Rail"
with Dieter Mayr

The mobility industry has been the beneficiary of many different Machine Learning applications that are having a great and visible impact. As the amount of data generated by millions of vehicles and vessels on intelligent, connected transportation systems increase exponentially, novel real-time insights are becoming commercially feasible. That is, if your organization has hit its stride with its digital transformation. Empowered with data and Machine Learning, transportation industry leaders and decision makers have the opportunity to do more with less, while simultaneously finding effective ways to make their industry more environmentally friendly and socially responsible.

"With BigML as a partner and its Machine Learning platform, our customers are able to implement a key technology for IoT applications and intelligent networked products", says Francis Cepero.

About our Keynote Speakers:


Francis Cepero, Director Vertical Market Solutions at A1 Digital

Francis Cepero brings more than 20 years of experience in business software and vertical market solutions to his position as Director of Vertical Market Solutions. Cepero previously was Head of Innovation and Technology for Media, Sports and Entertainment at SAP SE. Cepero holds a master's degree in physics and international marketing and has completed various post-graduate programmes at Columbia University, as well as at INSEAD and MIT.

LinkedIn

 

Dieter Mayr, Senior Data Scientist & Machine Learning Consultant

Mayr is responsible for the development and technical implementation of complex machine learning projects. His focus area is the data-based conception and support of machine learning projects in close coordination with IT departments and business stakeholders. During his doctorate in the field of optimization and his many years of employment in the energy sector, he was able to build up well-founded problem-solving skills and implementation experience for complex and innovative machine learning and data projects.

LinkedIn

big-ml-logo.png

"Wie Machine Learning zur Lösung anspruchsvoller Problematiken in der Mobilität beitragen kann"

Datum: 26.05.2021    |   Uhrzeit: 16:00-19:30 Uhr 

Der A1 Digital-Partner BigML organisiert eine virtuelle Konferenz, auf der die aktuellen Trends in der Branche für intelligente Mobilität diskutiert werden. A1 Digital und weitere Experten werden in diesem Rahmen Beispiele aus der Praxis für Anwendungen des Machine Learnings vorstellen. Mobilitätssysteme und -infrastrukturen werden damit dramatisch verbessert und ermöglichen gleichzeitig den schnellen Transport von Waren, die den globalen Wirtschaftsmotor ins Rollen bringen.

Über die A1 Digital Keynote

Francis Cepero, Director Vertical Market Solutions bei A1 Digital, und Dieter Mayr, Senior Data Scientist & Machine Learning Consultant bei A1 Digital, halten jeweils eine 20-minütige Keynote Speech. 

Francis_Capacero-round-bubble_600x600.jpg

18:00-18:20
"Business Value of IoT and Machine Learning in Logistics"
mit Francis Cepero

Portrait_DIeter_Mayr_600x600_bubble.jpg

18:20-18:40
"Embedded Machine Learning: Damage Detection in Rail"
mit Dieter Mayr

Die Mobilitätsbranche hat von vielen verschiedenen Machine Learning-Anwendungen profitiert, die einen großen und sichtbaren Einfluss haben. Da die Datenmenge, die von Millionen von Fahrzeugen und Schiffen auf intelligenten, vernetzten Transportsystemen generiert wird, exponentiell zunimmt, werden neuartige Echtzeit-Erkenntnisse kommerziell realisierbar. Mit Daten und Machine Learning haben Führungskräfte und Entscheidungsträger der Transportbranche die Möglichkeit, mit weniger mehr zu erreichen und gleichzeitig effektive Wege zu finden, um ihre Branche umweltfreundlicher und sozial verantwortlicher zu machen.

"Mit BigML als Partner und seiner Plattform für maschinelles Lernen können unsere Kunden eine Schlüsseltechnologie für IoT-Anwendungen und intelligente Netzwerkprodukte implementieren", sagt Francis Cepero.

Hinweis: Die Veranstaltung findet auf EN statt. 

Über unsere Keynote Speaker:

Francis Cepero, Director Vertical Market Solutions bei A1 Digital

Francis Cepero bringt für seine Position als Director Vertical Market Solutions mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in dem Bereich Business-Software und Vertical-Market-Solutions mit. Cepero war zuvor Head of Innovation and Technology für Media, Sports and Entertainment bei der SAP SE. Cepero hält einen Master in Physik und International Marketing und absolvierte verschiedene Post-Graduate-Programme an der Columbia University sowie bei an der INSEAD und dem MIT.

LinkedIn

 

Dieter Mayr, Senior Data Scientist & Machine Learning Consultant

Dieter Mayr ist als Senior Data Scientist und Machine Learning Consultant für die Entwicklung und technische Umsetzung von komplexem Machine Learning Projekte zuständig. Sein Fokusgebiet ist die Daten-basierte Konzeptionierung und Begleitung von Machine Learning Projekten in enger Abstimmung mit IT-Fachabteilungen und Business Stakeholder. Während seiner Promotion im Bereich Optimierung und seiner mehrjährigen Beschäftigung im Energiebereich konnte er fundierte Lösungskompetenz und Umsetzungserfahrungen für komplexe und innovative Machine Learning und Data Analytics Themen aufbauen.

LinkedIn